May 3rd is National Specially-Abled Pets Day!!

Posted: May 3, 2012 in General
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I have no eyes to see you. I have no ears to hear you. I have no legs to run to you. But what I do have . . . is plenty of love.” – Colleen Paige (Founder of Specially-abled Pets Day)

Today is National Specially-Abled Pets Day (formerly known as National Disabled Pets Day)! It is a day that puts pets with special needs in the spotlight. If you’ve ever owned a special needs pet, you know that they make just as loving and faithful of a companion as any other critter does. I can guarantee that as I myself have owned several, and they have all left me with very fond memories. You’ll be amazed on a daily basis by the things these strong-willed and determined critters can overcome.

Please feel free to share any of your thoughts or personal experiences with special needs pets in a comment. We’d love to hear what you have to say!

Leave a Reply

